[{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_carlow","display_name":"Community service orders — Carlow","region_label":"carlow","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:carlow","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":59.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":78.78787878787878,"year_on_year_pct":78.78787878787878,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_cavan","display_name":"Community service orders — Cavan","region_label":"cavan","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:cavan","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":33.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":6.451612903225806,"year_on_year_pct":6.451612903225806,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_clare","display_name":"Community service orders — Clare","region_label":"clare","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:clare","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":52.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":-34.177215189873415,"year_on_year_pct":-34.177215189873415,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_cork","display_name":"Community service orders — Cork","region_label":"cork","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:cork","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":349.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":-8.398950131233596,"year_on_year_pct":-8.398950131233596,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_donegal","display_name":"Community service orders — Donegal","region_label":"donegal","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:donegal","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":42.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":16.666666666666664,"year_on_year_pct":16.666666666666664,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_dublin","display_name":"Community service orders — Dublin","region_label":"dublin","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:dublin","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":332.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":11.784511784511785,"year_on_year_pct":11.784511784511785,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_galway","display_name":"Community service orders — Galway","region_label":"galway","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:galway","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":113.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":13.0,"year_on_year_pct":13.0,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_kerry","display_name":"Community service orders — Kerry","region_label":"kerry","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:kerry","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":29.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":107.14285714285714,"year_on_year_pct":107.14285714285714,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_kildare","display_name":"Community service orders — Kildare","region_label":"kildare","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:kildare","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":31.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":24.0,"year_on_year_pct":24.0,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_kilkenny","display_name":"Community service orders — Kilkenny","region_label":"kilkenny","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:kilkenny","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":55.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":-6.779661016949152,"year_on_year_pct":-6.779661016949152,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_laois","display_name":"Community service orders — Laois","region_label":"laois","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:laois","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":39.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":116.66666666666667,"year_on_year_pct":116.66666666666667,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_leitrim","display_name":"Community service orders — Leitrim","region_label":"leitrim","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:leitrim","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":7.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":-30.0,"year_on_year_pct":-30.0,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_limerick","display_name":"Community service orders — Limerick","region_label":"limerick","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:limerick","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":105.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":31.25,"year_on_year_pct":31.25,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_longford","display_name":"Community service orders — Longford","region_label":"longford","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:longford","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":28.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":47.368421052631575,"year_on_year_pct":47.368421052631575,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_louth","display_name":"Community service orders — Louth","region_label":"louth","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:louth","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":51.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":-15.0,"year_on_year_pct":-15.0,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_mayo","display_name":"Community service orders — Mayo","region_label":"mayo","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:mayo","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":52.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":-20.0,"year_on_year_pct":-20.0,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_meath","display_name":"Community service orders — Meath","region_label":"meath","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:meath","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":31.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":34.78260869565217,"year_on_year_pct":34.78260869565217,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_monaghan","display_name":"Community service orders — Monaghan","region_label":"monaghan","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:monaghan","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":24.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":14.285714285714285,"year_on_year_pct":14.285714285714285,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_offaly","display_name":"Community service orders — Offaly","region_label":"offaly","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:offaly","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":29.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":0.0,"year_on_year_pct":0.0,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_roscommon","display_name":"Community service orders — Roscommon","region_label":"roscommon","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:roscommon","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":14.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":-26.31578947368421,"year_on_year_pct":-26.31578947368421,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_sligo","display_name":"Community service orders — Sligo","region_label":"sligo","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:sligo","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":16.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":-23.809523809523807,"year_on_year_pct":-23.809523809523807,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_tipperary","display_name":"Community service orders — Tipperary","region_label":"tipperary","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:tipperary","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":46.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":-9.803921568627452,"year_on_year_pct":-9.803921568627452,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_waterford","display_name":"Community service orders — Waterford","region_label":"waterford","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:waterford","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":70.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":6.0606060606060606,"year_on_year_pct":6.0606060606060606,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_westmeath","display_name":"Community service orders — Westmeath","region_label":"westmeath","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:westmeath","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":39.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":50.0,"year_on_year_pct":50.0,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_wexford","display_name":"Community service orders — Wexford","region_label":"wexford","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:wexford","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":20.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":5.263157894736842,"year_on_year_pct":5.263157894736842,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null},{"country":"ie","series_key":"probation_community_service_orders_wicklow","display_name":"Community service orders — Wicklow","region_label":"wicklow","unit":"count","geography_id":"county:wicklow","stat_key":"probation_community_service_orders","periodicity":"annual","latest_period":"2024-01-01","latest_value":36.0,"data_refreshed_at":"2026-09-23T11:43:21.607372+00:00","prev_period_pct":38.46153846153847,"year_on_year_pct":38.46153846153847,"caveats":[{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"County basis not stated","body":"The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.","source_url":"https://data.gov.ie/organization/the-probation-service","origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"data_quality","severity":"info","label":"Court decisions, not offending","body":"These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.","source_url":null,"origin":"authored","interpretive":false,"stats":null},{"country":"ie","kind":"cadence","severity":"info","label":"Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old","body":"This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.","source_url":null,"origin":"computed","interpretive":false,"stats":null}],"group_name":null,"facets":null,"group_key":null}]