Probation referrals from court — Carlow
172, latest 2024.
The count stood at 172 in 2024. That is 22.0% higher than a year earlier. The series peaked at 247 in 2021; the latest figure is 30.4% below that peak. Its low point was 83 in 2014; the latest reading is 107% above that.
Show the numbers (11 periods)
| Period | Value |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 172 |
| 2023 | 141 |
| 2022 | 163 |
| 2021 | 247 |
| 2020 | 163 |
| 2019 | 189 |
| 2018 | 156 |
| 2017 | 171 |
| 2016 | 157 |
| 2015 | 145 |
| 2014 | 83 |
Before you use these figures
- County basis not stated: The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.
- Court decisions, not offending: These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.
- Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old: This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.
Cite this figure:
Probation referrals from court — Carlow 172 for Carlow, 2024 Caveats: County basis not stated; Court decisions, not offending; Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old StatsMapped last confirmed this figure unchanged on 23 Sep 2026. Source: The Probation Service https://statsmapped.com/ireland/county/carlow/probation-referrals-carlow