Community service orders — Donegal
42, latest 2024.
The count stood at 42 in 2024. That is 16.7% higher than a year earlier. The series peaked at 111 in 2014; the latest figure is 62.2% below that peak. Its low point was 25 in 2022; the latest reading is 68% above that.
Show the numbers (11 periods)
| Period | Value |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 42 |
| 2023 | 36 |
| 2022 | 25 |
| 2021 | 37 |
| 2020 | 62 |
| 2019 | 86 |
| 2018 | 98 |
| 2017 | 86 |
| 2016 | 79 |
| 2015 | 79 |
| 2014 | 111 |
Before you use these figures
- County basis not stated: The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.
- Court decisions, not offending: These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.
- Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old: This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.
Cite this figure:
Community service orders — Donegal 42 for Donegal, 2024 Caveats: County basis not stated; Court decisions, not offending; Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old StatsMapped last confirmed this figure unchanged on 23 Sep 2026. Source: The Probation Service https://statsmapped.com/ireland/county/donegal/probation-community-service-orders-donegal