Community service orders — Galway
113, latest 2024.
The count stood at 113 in 2024. That is 13.0% higher than a year earlier. The series peaked at 152 in 2019; the latest figure is 25.7% below that peak. Its low point was 74 in 2021; the latest reading is 53% above that.
Show the numbers (11 periods)
| Period | Value |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 113 |
| 2023 | 100 |
| 2022 | 108 |
| 2021 | 74 |
| 2020 | 82 |
| 2019 | 152 |
| 2018 | 102 |
| 2017 | 99 |
| 2016 | 103 |
| 2015 | 103 |
| 2014 | 86 |
Before you use these figures
- County basis not stated: The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.
- Court decisions, not offending: These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.
- Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old: This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.
- Not adjusted for population: This figure — 113 — is well outside the typical range for other areas currently publishing this dataset (median about 39 across 25 other areas). This is a raw count, not adjusted for population — a larger area is expected to report a larger number regardless of anything unusual happening there. Not itself a sign of a data problem.
- Not adjusted for population, 2022: This area's 2022 figure was 108, well outside the typical range for other areas that reported for 2022 (median about 27 across 25 other areas). This figure is a raw count, not adjusted for population — a larger area is expected to report a larger number regardless of anything unusual happening there. Not itself a sign of a data problem.
Cite this figure:
Community service orders — Galway 113 for Galway, 2024 Caveats: County basis not stated; Court decisions, not offending; Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old; Not adjusted for population; Not adjusted for population, 2022 StatsMapped last confirmed this figure unchanged on 23 Sep 2026. Source: The Probation Service https://statsmapped.com/ireland/county/galway/probation-community-service-orders-galway