Probation referrals from court — Kildare
284, latest 2024.
The count stood at 284 in 2024. That is 17.4% higher than a year earlier. The series peaked at 288 in 2018; the latest figure is 1.4% below that peak. Its low point was 179 in 2021; the latest reading is 59% above that.
Show the numbers (11 periods)
| Period | Value |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 284 |
| 2023 | 242 |
| 2022 | 235 |
| 2021 | 179 |
| 2020 | 196 |
| 2019 | 244 |
| 2018 | 288 |
| 2017 | 261 |
| 2016 | 217 |
| 2015 | 193 |
| 2014 | 218 |
How Kildare compares with the other counties
- Probation referrals from court — Kildare: ranked 22nd of 26 (1.1 per 1,000 residents).
A rank is a position among the counties on one measure, in the latest figures. It is not a verdict on how well an area is doing.
Before you use these figures
- County basis not stated: The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.
- Court decisions, not offending: These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.
- Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old: This dataset is published annually and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.
Cite this figure:
Probation referrals from court — Kildare 284 for Kildare, 2024 Rank: 22nd of 26 counties per 1,000 residents, in the latest figures Caveats: County basis not stated; Court decisions, not offending; Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old StatsMapped last confirmed this figure unchanged on 23 Sep 2026. Source: The Probation Service https://statsmapped.com/ireland/county/kildare/probation-referrals-kildare