Probation and supervised suspended sentences — Kildare
70, latest 2024.
The count stood at 70 in 2024. That is 18.6% lower than a year earlier. The series peaked at 86 in 2023; the latest figure is 18.6% below that peak. Its low point was 37 in 2014; the latest reading is 89% above that.
Show the numbers (11 periods)
| Period | Value |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 70 |
| 2023 | 86 |
| 2022 | 73 |
| 2021 | 60 |
| 2020 | 57 |
| 2019 | 59 |
| 2018 | 55 |
| 2017 | 66 |
| 2016 | 64 |
| 2015 | 62 |
| 2014 | 37 |
Before you use these figures
- County basis not stated: The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.
- Court decisions, not offending: These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.
- Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old: This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.
Cite this figure:
Probation and supervised suspended sentences — Kildare 70 for Kildare, 2024 Caveats: County basis not stated; Court decisions, not offending; Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old StatsMapped last confirmed this figure unchanged on 23 Sep 2026. Source: The Probation Service https://statsmapped.com/ireland/county/kildare/probation-supervision-orders-kildare