Probation referrals from court — Kilkenny
195, latest 2024.
The count stood at 195 in 2024. That is 12.9% lower than a year earlier. The series peaked at 236 in 2018; the latest figure is 17.4% below that peak. Its low point was 102 in 2014; the latest reading is 91% above that.
Show the numbers (11 periods)
| Period | Value |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 195 |
| 2023 | 224 |
| 2022 | 186 |
| 2021 | 204 |
| 2020 | 163 |
| 2019 | 228 |
| 2018 | 236 |
| 2017 | 183 |
| 2016 | 149 |
| 2015 | 144 |
| 2014 | 102 |
Before you use these figures
- County basis not stated: The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.
- Court decisions, not offending: These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.
- Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old: This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.
Cite this figure:
Probation referrals from court — Kilkenny 195 for Kilkenny, 2024 Caveats: County basis not stated; Court decisions, not offending; Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old StatsMapped last confirmed this figure unchanged on 23 Sep 2026. Source: The Probation Service https://statsmapped.com/ireland/county/kilkenny/probation-referrals-kilkenny