Community service orders — Mayo
52, latest 2024.
The count stood at 52 in 2024. That is 20.0% lower than a year earlier. The series peaked at 65 in 2023; the latest figure is 20.0% below that peak. Its low point was 23 in 2021; the latest reading is 126% above that.
Show the numbers (11 periods)
| Period | Value |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 52 |
| 2023 | 65 |
| 2022 | 34 |
| 2021 | 23 |
| 2020 | 32 |
| 2019 | 56 |
| 2018 | 31 |
| 2017 | 45 |
| 2016 | 29 |
| 2015 | 29 |
| 2014 | 30 |
Before you use these figures
- County basis not stated: The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.
- Court decisions, not offending: These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.
- Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old: This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.
Cite this figure:
Community service orders — Mayo 52 for Mayo, 2024 Caveats: County basis not stated; Court decisions, not offending; Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old StatsMapped last confirmed this figure unchanged on 23 Sep 2026. Source: The Probation Service https://statsmapped.com/ireland/county/mayo/probation-community-service-orders-mayo