Probation and supervised suspended sentences — Wicklow
68, latest 2024.
The count stood at 68 in 2024. That is 21.4% higher than a year earlier. The series peaked at 71 in 2022; the latest figure is 4.2% below that peak. Its low point was 32 in 2016; the latest reading is 112% above that.
Show the numbers (11 periods)
| Period | Value |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 68 |
| 2023 | 56 |
| 2022 | 71 |
| 2021 | 67 |
| 2020 | 40 |
| 2019 | 64 |
| 2018 | 59 |
| 2017 | 61 |
| 2016 | 32 |
| 2015 | 43 |
| 2014 | 55 |
Before you use these figures
- County basis not stated: The Probation Service publishes these figures by county but does not say whether a county's figure counts orders made by courts sitting in that county or people living there. Counties with a large court centre may record cases from people who live elsewhere.
- Court decisions, not offending: These count decisions made by the courts, not crimes committed. They depend on how many cases come before the courts and on sentencing practice, as well as on offending.
- Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old: This dataset is published annual and the publisher hasn't released anything newer. Nothing is missing from this page.
Cite this figure:
Probation and supervised suspended sentences — Wicklow 68 for Wicklow, 2024 Caveats: County basis not stated; Court decisions, not offending; Latest figure: 2024 — 2 years old StatsMapped last confirmed this figure unchanged on 23 Sep 2026. Source: The Probation Service https://statsmapped.com/ireland/county/wicklow/probation-supervision-orders-wicklow