Limerick City And County Council
45 datasets are currently published for Limerick City And County Council.
Each figure below comes from a different official publisher and was checked on a different date — where a figure links to its own page, that page carries the full source and "as of" date.
How Limerick City And County Council compares with the other councils
- Share of tenders that received a single bid: ranked 18th of 29 (13.50%).
A rank is a position among the councils on one measure, in the latest figures. It is not a verdict on how well a council is doing.
- Average distance to workplace (km) — Limerick City And County Council — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 14.6, 2022. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Awarded council tenders — Limerick City And County Council: €389,812,656, calendar year 2025. Source: Office of Government Procurement — eTenders contract award notices. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Cattle numbers — Limerick City And County Council — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 441,100, 2026 (+0.0% year on year, from 441,100). 441,100 head of cattle were counted. Cattle: under 1 year accounted for the largest share (125,900, 29%). Next largest was Dairy cows (125,600). 6 categories have a reported change small enough that the source's own rounding to the nearest 100 could account for most or all of it. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Commencement notices — Limerick City And County Council — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 72, September 2026. 72 was the total. Residential units commenced accounted for the largest share (34, 47%). Next largest was Notices for residential development (20). The largest year-on-year movement was Residential units commenced, 72% lower (34). 1 smaller category had fewer than 20 records at one end of the comparison, where percentage changes move sharply on small numbers. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Community service orders — Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 105, 2024. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: The Probation Service. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Company formations — Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 47, September 2026. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: Companies Registration Office Open Data. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Croom Orthopaedic Hospital — Inpatient / Day Case Waiting List — Limerick City And County Council — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 912, July 2026 (+6.5% year on year, from 856). 912 people were on the inpatient or day case waiting list. 0-6 months accounted for the largest share (526, 58%). Next largest was 12-18 months (203). The largest year-on-year movement was 6-12 months, 33% higher (125). (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: National Treatment Purchase Fund. Licence: licence terms.
- Croom Orthopaedic Hospital — Outpatient Waiting List — Limerick City And County Council — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 6,263, August 2026 (-9.5% year on year, from 6,924). 6,263 people were on the outpatient waiting list. 0-6 months accounted for the largest share (3,363, 54%). Next largest was 6-12 months (1,955). The largest year-on-year movement was 18+ months, 42% lower (251). (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: National Treatment Purchase Fund. Licence: licence terms.
- Deprivation index — Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: -0.8, 2022. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: Pobal — HP Deprivation Index. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Disposable income per person — Co. Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: €30,879, 2024. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Dwelling units granted permission — Limerick City & County Council: 390, Q2 2026. Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Emergency accommodation type — Mid-West — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 782, July 2026 (+32.8% year on year, from 589). 782 adults in emergency accommodation were counted. That is the region's own published total; the categories below overlap and do not add up to it. Supported Temporary Accommodation was the largest single category (459). Next largest was Private Emergency Accommodation (399). The largest year-on-year movement was Temporary Emergency Accommodation, 95% higher (43). (published for Mid-West as a whole, not just Limerick City And County Council) Source: DHLGH Homelessness Reports. Licence: CC BY-SA 4.0.
- Ethnic or cultural background — Limerick City And County Council: 207,245, 2022. 207,245 was the total. White Irish accounted for the largest share (160,265, 77%). Next largest was Not stated (18,244). Source: CSO Census of Population — Small Area Population Statistics (religion, ethnicity, travel to work, residence a year ago). Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Family composition — Mid-West — opens Co. Limerick's own page: No figure published, July 2026. (published for Mid-West as a whole, not just Limerick City And County Council) Source: DHLGH Homelessness Reports. Licence: CC BY-SA 4.0.
- Gross expenditure per capita — Limerick City And County Council: €4,491, 2026 (+1.8% year on year, from €4,409). Source: Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage — Local Authority Budgets. Licence: CC BY-SA 4.0.
- Homelessness by age — Mid-West — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 782, July 2026 (+32.8% year on year, from 589). 782 adults in emergency accommodation were counted. 25-44 accounted for the largest share (423, 54%). Next largest was 45-64 (223). The largest year-on-year movement was 45-64, 37% higher (223). 1 smaller category had fewer than 20 records at one end of the comparison, where percentage changes move sharply on small numbers. (published for Mid-West as a whole, not just Limerick City And County Council) Source: DHLGH Homelessness Reports. Licence: CC BY-SA 4.0.
- Homelessness by citizenship — Mid-West — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 782, July 2026 (+32.8% year on year, from 589). 782 adults in emergency accommodation were counted. Irish accounted for the largest share (543, 69%). Next largest was Non-EEA (148). The largest year-on-year movement was Non-EEA, 78% higher (148). (published for Mid-West as a whole, not just Limerick City And County Council) Source: DHLGH Homelessness Reports. Licence: CC BY-SA 4.0.
- Homelessness by sex — Mid-West — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 782, July 2026 (+32.8% year on year, from 589). 782 adults in emergency accommodation were counted. Male accounted for the largest share (398, 51%). Next largest was Female (384). The largest year-on-year movement was Female, 39% higher (384). (published for Mid-West as a whole, not just Limerick City And County Council) Source: DHLGH Homelessness Reports. Licence: CC BY-SA 4.0.
- Hospital discharges by diagnosis — Limerick City And County Council — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 82,460, 2025 (+0.9% year on year, from 81,723). 82,460 hospital discharges were recorded, all causes. Diseases of the digestive system was the largest single category (8,293). Next largest was Diseases of the musculoskeletal system (5,439). The largest year-on-year movement was Mental and behavioural disorders, 14% higher (398). (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Housing affordability — Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 10.0 years, 2026. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: StatsMapped. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Live Register — Limerick City And County Council — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 6,598, September 2026 (-0.3% year on year, from 6,618). 6,598 people were on the Live Register. 25 years and over accounted for the largest share (5,737, 87%). Next largest was Under 25 years (861). The largest year-on-year movement was Under 25 years, 3% higher (861). (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Mean weekly earnings — Co. Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: €954, 2025. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Median resale price — Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: €275,000, Q2 2026 (+0.2% year on year, from €274,500). (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: Property Services Regulatory Authority — Residential Property Price Register. Licence: licence terms.
- Median sale price — Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: €308,500, Q2 2026 (-0.5% year on year, from €310,000). (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: Property Services Regulatory Authority — Residential Property Price Register. Licence: licence terms.
- Median weekly earnings — Co. Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: €773, 2025. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- New dwelling completions — Limerick City And County Council: 185, Q2 2026. 185 dwellings were completed. Scheme house accounted for the largest share (90, 49%). Next largest was Single house (66). The largest year-on-year movement was Scheme house, 32% lower (90). 1 smaller category had fewer than 20 records at one end of the comparison, where percentage changes move sharply on small numbers. Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- New dwellings granted permission — Limerick City & County Council: 84, Q2 2026 (+55.6% year on year, from 54). Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Own-source income share — Limerick City And County Council: 9.90%, 2026 (+0.4 percentage points year on year, from 9.51%). Source: Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage — Local Authority Budgets. Licence: CC BY-SA 4.0.
- Persons at work — Co. Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 129,000, 2024. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Population (homeless region) — Mid-West — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 337,474, 2022. (published for Mid-West as a whole, not just Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO FY006B — Population by County and City, 2011-2022. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Population — Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 209,536, 2022. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO FY006B — Population by County and City, 2011-2022. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Population — Limerick City And County Council — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 209,536, 2022. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO FY006B — Population by County and City, 2011-2022. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Probation and supervised suspended sentences — Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 182, 2024. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: The Probation Service. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Probation referrals from court — Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 675, 2024. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: The Probation Service. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Rainfall — Limerick (Patrickswell (Dooneen)) — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 11.8, July 2026. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: Met Éireann. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Religion — Limerick City And County Council: 209,536, 2022. 209,536 was the total. Catholic accounted for the largest share (150,768, 72%). Next largest was No religion (23,327). Source: CSO Census of Population — Small Area Population Statistics (religion, ethnicity, travel to work, residence a year ago). Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Residence one year before census — Limerick City And County Council: 205,097, 2022. 205,097 was the total. Same address accounted for the largest share (191,605, 93%). Next largest was Elsewhere in county (6,883). Source: CSO Census of Population — Small Area Population Statistics (religion, ethnicity, travel to work, residence a year ago). Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Single-bid tender rate — Limerick City And County Council: 13.50%, 2025. Source: Office of Government Procurement — eTenders contract award notices. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- Social benefits per person — Co. Limerick — opens Co. Limerick's own page: €7,970, 2024. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: CSO PxStat. Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- St. John's Hospital Limerick — Inpatient / Day Case Waiting List — Limerick City And County Council — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 1,061, July 2026 (+28.1% year on year, from 828). 1,061 people were on the inpatient or day case waiting list. 0-6 months accounted for the largest share (747, 70%). Next largest was 6-12 months (252). The largest year-on-year movement was 6-12 months, 119% higher (252). 1 smaller category had fewer than 20 records at one end of the comparison, where percentage changes move sharply on small numbers. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: National Treatment Purchase Fund. Licence: licence terms.
- St. John's Hospital Limerick — Outpatient Waiting List — Limerick City And County Council — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 1,069, August 2026 (+108.8% year on year, from 512). 1,069 people were on the outpatient waiting list. 0-6 months accounted for the largest share (665, 62%). Next largest was 6-12 months (306). The largest year-on-year movement was 0-6 months, 106% higher (665). 1 smaller category had fewer than 20 records at one end of the comparison, where percentage changes move sharply on small numbers. (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: National Treatment Purchase Fund. Licence: licence terms.
- Total adults in emergency accommodation — Mid-West — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 782, July 2026 (+32.8% year on year, from 589). (published for Mid-West as a whole, not just Limerick City And County Council) Source: DHLGH Homelessness Reports. Licence: CC BY-SA 4.0.
- Travel to work — Limerick City And County Council: 89,797, 2022. 89,797 was the total. Car driver accounted for the largest share (49,907, 56%). Next largest was Not stated (9,583). Source: CSO Census of Population — Small Area Population Statistics (religion, ethnicity, travel to work, residence a year ago). Licence: CC BY 4.0.
- University Hospital Limerick — Inpatient / Day Case Waiting List — Limerick City And County Council — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 3,784, July 2026 (+4.1% year on year, from 3,636). 3,784 people were on the inpatient or day case waiting list. 0-6 months accounted for the largest share (1,834, 48%). Next largest was 6-12 months (1,092). The largest year-on-year movement was 18+ months, 54% higher (389). (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: National Treatment Purchase Fund. Licence: licence terms.
- University Hospital Limerick — Outpatient Waiting List — Limerick City And County Council — opens Co. Limerick's own page: 35,182, August 2026 (+22.3% year on year, from 28,763). 35,182 people were on the outpatient waiting list. 0-6 months accounted for the largest share (21,275, 60%). Next largest was 6-12 months (9,410). The largest year-on-year movement was 6-12 months, 62% higher (9,410). (a county-wide figure — Co. Limerick has only one constituent council, Limerick City And County Council) Source: National Treatment Purchase Fund. Licence: licence terms.
Corrections log · Sources & licensing · This page as JSON
Part of Co. Limerick